Compare

Online passport photo services compared

As of Nov 3, 2026, online passport photo services range from $2.99 (Passport Photo Guru) to $13.95 (PhotoAid’s premium plan), and some show no price until you upload a photo. SelfieToPassport costs $6.95 for the digital file, a 4x6 print sheet and a letter-size sheet, with a free preview. A photo at a U.S. Post Office costs $15.00.

Updated How we check

Make my photo · free preview

ServicePriceFree previewPrint sheetWhat the page says
SelfieToPassport$6.95YesYes (4x6 and letter)Up to 3 photos for the same document within 30 days of purchase. Extra person or document $2.95. One-time payment, 7-day refund.
Passport Photo Guru$2.99YesYes (4x6)HD download, no sign-up.
passportphotoguru.com
PhotoAid$13.95Not statedPrinting servicePremium plan price in PhotoAid’s own comparison chart.
photoaid.com
VisafotoNot shown before uploadNot statedNot statedThe U.S. passport page shows no price until a photo is uploaded.
visafoto.com
123PassportPhotoNot shown before uploadNot statedNot statedThe home page shows no price until a photo is uploaded.
123passportphoto.com
State Department photo tool$0—NoCrops to 600 x 600 pixels only; it does not check the photo.
travel.state.gov
U.S. Post Office (in store)$15.00—Printed photosPassport photo taken at the counter (Post Office photo fee)
usps.com
FedEx Office (in store)$15.95—Printed photosTwo photos taken in store, printed or digital
office.fedex.com
Walgreens (in store)$16.99—Printed photosTwo printed photos taken in store, plus a digital copy by email
photo.walgreens.com

Each price comes from the company’s own page, read on the date shown. Where a page does not say something, the table says “Not stated”; we do not guess. No photo service, including SelfieToPassport, can promise that a passport or visa office will accept a photo.